Menu Close

List of Indian Vice President

List of Indian Vice President

List of Indian Vice President – The Vice-President of India is the second highest constitutional office in the country after The President of India. He serves for a five-year term.

Article 63 of The Indian Constitution states that there shall be a Vice-President.  Article 66 of The Indian Constitution states the process of election of Vice-President of India.

The Vice-President is elected by members indirectly, of an electoral college insisting members of both the Houses of Parliament.

Vice President of India also act as chairperson of Rajya Sabha. He receives his salary as chairman of Rajya Sabha not as vice- president. Below is the list of Vice President in India

Friends, We have compiled the list of Vice Presidents of India. Please check below for the vice-president’s list –

List of Indian Vice President

Sl. Name Period
1 Dr. S RadhaKrishnan 1952 – 1957, 1957 – 1962
2 Dr. Zakir Hussain 1962  –  1967
3 Varahagiri Venkata Giri 1967  –  1969
4 Gopal Swarup Pathak 1969  –  1974
5 Basappa Danappa Jatti 1974  –  1979
6 Muhammad Hidayat Ullah 1979  –  1984
7 Ramaswamy Venkataraman 1984  –  1987
8 Shankar Dayal Sharma 1987  –  1992
9 Kocheril Raman Narayanan 1992  –  1997
10 Krishan Kant 1997  –  2002
11 Bhairon Singh Shekhawat 2002  –  2007
12 Mohammad Hamid Ansari 2007  —2017
13 Muppavarapu Venkaiah Naidu 2017- Current


Friends, I Hope You liked the post “List of Indian Vice President”. Do share it with friends and family. You can also follow us on Facebook for latest updates. Thank You.

You May also like these posts

Thank You for Reading the post “List of Indian Vice President”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *